19 November, 2011


The 24 January of 2010 a new band was born. That day DotFunk performed their first gig at the London Jazz Cafe.

The band is formed by the most funky musicians and vocalists of the UK (as described by the Jazz Cafe critic); coming from the Acid Jazz groups: Jamiroquai, Incognito and Brand New Heavies. 

In my opinion, they are more than good enough to go far away from just doing concerts. Sounding so good, I think you would agree with me: they should take the plunge and release an album right now.


Rob Harris- guitar
Paul Turner- bass
Derrick McKenzie- drums
Dan Pearce- vocals & perc
Michelle John- vocals
Matt Steele- keys

No comments:

Post a Comment